Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers Ed

In: Other Topics

Submitted By ecruz1
Words 1143
Pages 5
Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing:
Correct: One serious collision
Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle:
Correct: 3 inches
Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license?
Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course
Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license?
Correct: $200
Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for:
Correct: Habitual reckless driving
Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to:
Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person
Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of:
Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK
Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept?
Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS
Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety?
Correct: 30 days
Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet?
Correct: 25 feet
Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should:
Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds
Question 2: Once you have stopped for a school bus, do not pass until the driver signals you to proceed, the red lights stop flashing, or:
Correct: The bus starts moving ahead
Question 3: When possible, pedestrians should walk:
Incorrect: On the left side of the road facing traffic
Question 4: When entering a street from a private alley or driveway, you must:
Correct: Stop, then yield to approaching vehicles and…...

Similar Documents

Drivers Ed Texas

...Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds Question 2: Once you have......

Words: 335 - Pages: 2

Idrivesafely

...Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers Ed Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead......

Words: 465 - Pages: 2

Drivers Ed

...1.Your driver license may be suspended for causing: One minor collision One near collision Two near collisions One serious collision 2.You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: 6 inches 9 inches 12 inches 3 inches 3.What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? $200 $100 $500 $50 4.What is the minimum age to get a license? 16 17 18 16 with an approved driver education course 5.Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: $100 to property of one person $50 to property of one person $25 to property of one person At least $1000 to property of one person 6.A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Violating a restriction on your license Causing a serious accident while driving Failing to maintain financial responsibility Possessing a false driver license 7.If your driver license is suspended, you may drive only: If you obtain an essential need driver license If you have an accompanying licensed driver If you drive on less traveled roads If you get permission from the local police 8.If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? 90 days 10 days 30 days 3 days 9.If you are required to show......

Words: 294 - Pages: 2

Adult Driver Education

...Texas Adult Driver Education Course Chapter Level Quiz 1.When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds Overtake to the right Overtake to the left Sound your horn 2.Once you have stopped for a school bus, do not pass until the driver signals you to proceed, the red lights stop flashing, or: The bus parks The road is clear The bus flashes its green lights The bus starts moving ahead 3.It is a violation of State law for pedestrians to: Run while crossing the street Jaywalk on any street in any city Cross streets in groups Stand in the roadway for purposes of soliciting a ride 4.A driver waiting to make a left turn when the traffic light turns green should: Turn hurriedly ahead of oncoming traffic Signal and bluff other vehicles into stopping Wait and turn on the next yellow light Turn only after there is no danger from oncoming vehicles 5.If you must walk on the highway, you should: Walk on the side that has the widest shoulders Walk on the right side so that approaching cars can see you better Walk on the side with the highest amount of traffic Walk on the left side in order to watch for approaching vehicles 6.When possible, pedestrians should walk: On a sidewalk On the right side of the road to avoid oncoming cars On the right side of the road with the......

Words: 441 - Pages: 2

Drivers Ed

...Class D & E Driver’s Guide DPSMV2052 (R062013) LOUISIANA OFFICE OF MOTOR VEHICLES Message from the Commissioner “Welcome to driving in Louisiana.” I am pleased to present the Louisiana Driver’s Guide to our new and current drivers. This guide is designed to provide you with the rules of the road, knowledge to assist you in making better driving decisions, and valuable information on safety and sharing the road with others. It is incumbent upon you, the driver, to respect all traffic laws and other drivers as well. Driving is a vital part of life. It provides you with a means of attaining the necessities of daily living as well as providing you with the added convenience to move about at leisure. The driving experience, however, is a privilege and comes with great responsibilities. Please strive to become a safe and dependable driver to ensure that this privilege is not lost. Driving, the same as life, is a constant learning experience. The information contained in this guide, along with your experience and responsive actions while driving, will assist in protecting you, your family, and other drivers. This guide is not intended to be an official legal reference to the Louisiana traffic laws. It only highlights those laws, driving practices and procedures that you will use most often. It should be noted that the material in this guide is subject to change to comply with amended State and Federal legislations. Remember to buckle up. Safety belts save lives. Let’s......

Words: 59099 - Pages: 237

Texas Driver License

...Texas Driver’s License/Texas State ID Information  A Texas Driver's License is not only a document demonstrating authorization to drive, but it is also a nationally accepted form of identification that can be used to prove your identity. The Texas State ID is only used as an identification card. Texas driver licenses and Texas State IDs are issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). Any international student, scholar, or dependent can apply for the Texas driver license and the Texas State ID. An international driving permit is a document that a driver can obtain in his or her home country that translates his or her driver’s license into ten different languages. Please visit, http://www.usa.gov/Topics/Foreign-Visitors-Driving.shtml, for more information.    How to Apply: 1. Identity Documents: If you are on an F-1, F-2, J-1, J-2 visa, or applying for or on OPT, you must take the following documents to the DPS office: Passport, Visa or immigration documentation indicating your status, I-94, and I-20 or DS-2019 form. *Note: If you have a Social Security Number (SSN), please present your Social Security card at the time of application. However, an SSN is NOT a requirement to apply. 2. 30 Day Residency Requirement: For FIRST TIME Texas Driver Licenses and Texas ID Cards, you must meet the residency requirement. o Reside in Texas for at least 30 days prior to application o Present two acceptable documents establishing proof of residency, one of which must...

Words: 811 - Pages: 4

Driver License in Texas

...Texas Driver License Texas Driver’s License/Texas State ID Information A Texas Driver's License is not only a document demonstrating authorization to drive, but it is also a nationally accepted form of identification that can be used to prove your identity. The Texas State ID is only used as an identification card. Texas driver licenses and Texas State IDs are issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). Any international student, scholar, or dependent can apply for the Texas driver license and the Texas State ID. An international driving permit is a document that a driver can obtain in his or her home country that translates his or her driver’s license into ten different languages. Please visit, http://www.usa.gov/Topics/Foreign-Visitors-Driving.shtml, for more information. How to Apply: 1. Identity Documents: If you are on an F-1, F-2, J-1, J-2 visa, or applying for or on OPT, you must take the following documents to the DPS office: Passport, Visa or immigration documentation indicating your status, I-94, and I-20 or DS-2019 form. *Note: If you have a Social Security Number (SSN), please present your Social Security card at the time of application. However, an SSN is NOT a requirement to apply. 2. 30 Day Residency Requirement: For FIRST TIME Texas Driver Licenses and Texas ID Cards, you must meet the residency requirement. o Reside in Texas for at least 30 days prior to application o Present two acceptable documents establishing proof of residency,......

Words: 334 - Pages: 2

Drivers Ed

...fely Texas Adult Drivers Ed In: Other Topics Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers EdQuestion 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you......

Words: 347 - Pages: 2

Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers Ed

...Team 3: Monserrat Ibarra, Hortencia Jaramillo, Karen Vieyra, Luis García First act Patient (Karen): (ring tone)hello, I’m talking to Perfect smile?? Secretary (Tita): Sure, you’re right, how can we help? Patient (Karen): well, someone told me that is the best clinic of the country, and I want to know If can you give me an appointment? Secretary (Tita): Yes of course, when do you want your appointment? Patient (Karen): I want it on Wednesday, like 6:00 ó clock, it would be nice Secretary (Tita): Okey, perfect on Wednesday it’s fine. Second act The day’s appointment Patient (Karen): Hi I have an appointment at 6:00 ó clock Secretary (Tita): oh, well, let me check….oh, here it is 6 o’clock Patient (Karen): (laugh) can I come in to the consult? Secretary (Tita): I have to tell to the doctor and her assistant that you are here, and could you wait a few minutes please? (stand by) Secretary (Tita): Okey, they are ready to attend to you. Third act Asistent (Monse): hi, come in Dr (Luis): hello! good afternoon, how are you? Patient( Karen): well, I’m good, but I have a problem in a tooth Dr( Luis): okey, so take a sit and relax, I check you, and I will check your teeth, while, my asistent ask you a few a personal questions. Asistent (monse): so what’s your name? Patient(Karen): Karen Vieyra Viñas Asistent( Monse): how old are you? Patient(Karen): 20 years old Asistent(Monse): have you had systemic diseases at the moment? Patient( Karen): no I......

Words: 372 - Pages: 2

Drivers Ed

...Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds ......

Words: 335 - Pages: 2

Idrivesafely

...5/6/2015 iDriveSafely Answers | Online Traffic School Test Answers http://www.drivesafely. net/idrivesafelyanswers/ 1/24 DRIVESAFELY. NET HOME ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOLS ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL REVIEWS 5/6/2015 iDriveSafely Answers | Online Traffic School Test Answers http://www.drivesafely. net/idrivesafelyanswers/ 2/24 EASIEST ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOLS FINDING THE BEST ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOLS BY STATE ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL TEST ANSWERS ONLINE DRIVERS ED ONLINE DRIVERS ED REVIEWS ONLINE ADULT DRIVERS ED REVIEWS HOMESCHOOL DRIVERS ED COURSES DRIVING TIPS SAFE DRIVING TIPS DEFENSIVE DRIVING POOR WEATHER DRIVING TIPS TEEN DRIVING TIPS DRIVING TIPS FOR PARENTS TRAFFIC TICKET TIPS BLOG Type here to search... DRIVESAFELY. NET HOME ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOLS ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL REVIEWS EASIEST ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOLS FINDING THE BEST ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOLS BY STATE ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL TEST ANSWERS ONLINE DRIVERS ED ONLINE DRIVERS ED REVIEWS ONLINE ADULT DRIVERS ED REVIEWS HOMESCHOOL DRIVERS ED COURSES DRIVING TIPS SAFE DRIVING TIPS DEFENSIVE DRIVING POOR WEATHER DRIVING TIPS TEEN DRIVING TIPS DRIVING TIPS FOR PARENTS TRAFFIC TICKET TIPS TIPS FOR AVOIDING TICKETS TIPS FOR WHEN YOU’RE PULLED OVER HOW TO FIGHT A TRAFFIC TICKET OBTAINING YOUR DRIVING RECORD RADAR DETECTOR REVIEWS BLOG CAR DONATION CHARITIES CAR INSURANCE DRIVER EDUCATION DRIVING LAWS DRIVING RECORDS DRIVING TIPS FOR TEENS &......

Words: 7938 - Pages: 32

Drivers Ed

...Teen Driving Issues Project All project submissions will automatically be submitted by your instructor through Turnitin.com. Please remember the Academic Integrity Policies you agreed to and be sure to submit your own original work. What issues face teen drivers? Many issues and problems will be explored throughout the course, but you will need to dig a little bit deeper into the issue of your choice. You will select one of the following issues: · Road Rage · Teen Crashes · Drunk Driving · Cell Phones and Driving For research locations for each of the issues, view the Project Resources[->0] page. If you would like to work on different topic, please check with your Instructor before you begin any research. Grading: This project is worth 250 points. Parts I is worth 150 points and Part II is worth 100 points. View the Project Rubric[->1]. You should be working on your project as you are working through the course. Your project will be submitted to your instructor upon completion of Module Six. You can use the project template document as a guide for creating your project. To do this, first click the link above to view the document in a new browser window. Then under the Edit menu, choose Select All and then Copy. Then in your word processor, open a new blank document and choose Paste. You can then save this document onto your computer. Part I: Identify the Issue or Problem—Written What do I need to do? 1. Select a......

Words: 642 - Pages: 3

Drivers Ed

...pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds Overtake to the right Overtake to the left Sound your horn 2.Once you have stopped for a school bus, do not pass until the driver signals you to proceed, the red lights stop flashing, or: The bus parks The road is clear The bus flashes its green lights The bus starts moving ahead 3.When possible, pedestrians should walk: On a sidewalk On the right side of the road to avoid oncoming cars On the right side of the road with the lightest traffic On the left side of the road facing traffic 4.When entering a street from a private alley or driveway, you must: Stop only when turning left Proceed at 5mph Sound your horn for pedestrians Stop, then yield to approaching vehicles and pedestrians 5.When you hear a siren coming, you should: Continue as you are Speed up and get out of the way Turn right at the next corner Yield to the emergency vehicle 6.It is a violation of State law for pedestrians to: Run while crossing the street Jaywalk on any street in any city Cross streets in groups Stand in the roadway for purposes of soliciting a ride 7.A driver waiting to make a left turn when the traffic light turns green should: Turn hurriedly ahead of oncoming traffic Signal and bluff other vehicles into stopping Wait and turn on the next yellow light Turn only after there is no......

Words: 421 - Pages: 2

Texas Adult Drivers Ed

...Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds Question 2: Once you have......

Words: 335 - Pages: 2

Driver Ed

...to drink and drive, it is something that one might as well tell them if you permit these children to talk on a cell phone while driving. Is has been proven in many different states that teenage drivers are more susceptible to accidents without the use of a cell phone, but when they choose to add a cell phone to the mix, the potential for an accident increases significantly. Over the past 10 – 15 years, the number of cell phone users has steadily increased. With this increase, naturally comes at least an equal increase in the number of cell phone users who drive while talking on the phone. The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) estimates “there are some 974,000 vehicles on the road at any given daylight moment driven by someone on a hand-held phone” (Glassbrenner, 2005). Anyone who has been driving for more than a year has been the “victim” of a cell phone driver on at least on occasion. There have been comparisons drawn which have been supported by various studies, some of which will be discussed throughout this paper, which equate the cell phone driver to a drunk driver. While it could be argued that there is no comparison between the two, the inference drawn by many of the surveys is that the drivers are more likely to be involved in accidents as a result of being preoccupied with their phone conversations. “Cell phone distraction causes 2,600 deaths and 330,000 injuries in the United......

Words: 1524 - Pages: 7