Idrivesafely

In: Other Topics

Submitted By matisonfranklin
Words 1466
Pages 6
If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety?


90 days
3 days
10 days
30 days

2 Another substantial factor related to novice driver crash incidents is an over-estimation of one's own driving ___________.


Right
Ability
Privilege
Knowledge

3 A posted speed limit of 55 mph means:


You may drive 55 mph only under favorable driving conditions
You may drive 60 day or night on that road
You may drive 60 mph as officers allow an extra 5 mph
You can always lawfully drive 55 mph on that road

4 On multiple lane highways, slow drivers should drive:


In the right hand lane
In whatever lane other slow drivers are using
In the left hand lane
In the middle lane

5 Inattention takes your ___________ off the task of driving.


Mind
Eyes
Feet
Hands

6 Use fuel with the __________ rating recommended by your vehicle manufacturer.


Exhaust
Converter
Octane
Emission

7 If you must walk on the highway, you should:


Walk on the right side so that approaching cars can see you better
Walk on the side with the highest amount of traffic
Walk on the side that has the widest shoulders
Walk on the left side in order to watch for approaching vehicles

8 If it has not rained recently, be extremely cautious of slick roads and low traction for the first __________ minutes after it begins to rain.


10
20
5
2

9 If raindrops are splashing on the surface of the road or if you are forced to drive through a puddle or standing water, prevent hydroplaning by reducing speed and avoid hard braking and overly aggressive __________.


Steering
Condensation
Transmission
Acceleration

10 Search for wet surfaces, ice, loose gravel, debris, and uneven pavement…...

Similar Documents

Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers Ed

...Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds Question 2: Once you have...

Words: 1143 - Pages: 5

Idrivesafely

...Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers Ed Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead...

Words: 465 - Pages: 2

Idrivesafely

...If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? 90 days 3 days 10 days 30 days 2 Another substantial factor related to novice driver crash incidents is an over-estimation of one's own driving ___________. Right Ability Privilege Knowledge 3 A posted speed limit of 55 mph means: You may drive 55 mph only under favorable driving conditions You may drive 60 day or night on that road You may drive 60 mph as officers allow an extra 5 mph You can always lawfully drive 55 mph on that road 4 On multiple lane highways, slow drivers should drive: In the right hand lane In whatever lane other slow drivers are using In the left hand lane In the middle lane 5 Inattention takes your ___________ off the task of driving. Mind Eyes Feet Hands 6 Use fuel with the __________ rating recommended by your vehicle manufacturer. Exhaust Converter Octane Emission 7 If you must walk on the highway, you should: Walk on the right side so that approaching cars can see you better Walk on the side with the highest amount of traffic Walk on the side that has the widest shoulders Walk on the left side in order to watch for approaching vehicles 8 If it has not rained recently, be extremely cautious of slick roads and low traction for the first __________ minutes after it begins to rain...

Words: 1466 - Pages: 6

Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers Ed

...Team 3: Monserrat Ibarra, Hortencia Jaramillo, Karen Vieyra, Luis García First act Patient (Karen): (ring tone)hello, I’m talking to Perfect smile?? Secretary (Tita): Sure, you’re right, how can we help? Patient (Karen): well, someone told me that is the best clinic of the country, and I want to know If can you give me an appointment? Secretary (Tita): Yes of course, when do you want your appointment? Patient (Karen): I want it on Wednesday, like 6:00 ó clock, it would be nice Secretary (Tita): Okey, perfect on Wednesday it’s fine. Second act The day’s appointment Patient (Karen): Hi I have an appointment at 6:00 ó clock Secretary (Tita): oh, well, let me check….oh, here it is 6 o’clock Patient (Karen): (laugh) can I come in to the consult? Secretary (Tita): I have to tell to the doctor and her assistant that you are here, and could you wait a few minutes please? (stand by) Secretary (Tita): Okey, they are ready to attend to you. Third act Asistent (Monse): hi, come in Dr (Luis): hello! good afternoon, how are you? Patient( Karen): well, I’m good, but I have a problem in a tooth Dr( Luis): okey, so take a sit and relax, I check you, and I will check your teeth, while, my asistent ask you a few a personal questions. Asistent (monse): so what’s your name? Patient(Karen): Karen Vieyra Viñas Asistent( Monse): how old are you? Patient(Karen): 20 years old Asistent(Monse): have you had systemic diseases at the moment? Patient( Karen): no I...

Words: 372 - Pages: 2

Drivers

...Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers Ed Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle......

Words: 342 - Pages: 2

Idrivesafetly Chapt 1 Answers

...ther Topics Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers Ed Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until......

Words: 338 - Pages: 2